Autour de Esmeralda

Saint-Martin, petite île franco-hollandaise de 88 km² est entourée par l’océan Atlantique et la mer des Caraïbes.

Véritable paradis pour les amateurs de plages, Saint-Martin est aussi une île pleine de richesses naturelles, culturelles et humaines. Capitale du duty-free, elle séduit également par son accueil chaleureux, sa gastronomie florissante et sa vie nocturne animée.

Ses 37 plages offrent une diversité entre ses plages sauvages et paisibles et celles plus animées.
Plongée sous-marine, surf, wakeboard, planche à voile, kite-surf, ou simplement farniente et bronzage sur le sable blond et chaud, Saint Martin est une île magique, plantée tel un décor paradisiaque entre Océan Atlantique et Mer des Caraïbes

BAIE ORIENTALE
Surnommée «Le Saint-Tropez de la Caraïbe», la plage de la Baie Orientale, située dans la partie nord-est de l’île, est l’une des plus grandes de l’île et des plus fréquentée . Elle offre la gamme complète des aménagements touristiques : restaurants de plage, hôtels, boutiques, sports nautiques.
De nombreuses personnalités du show-business et de la jet-set s’y retrouvent régulièrement.

Trip-Advisor--02(1)

Travelers’ choice awards 2015 :
la Baie Orientale est 13è du top 25 des meilleures plages des Caraibes

Que peut-on faire à Saint-Martin?AUTOUR DE ESMERALDA

Around Esmeralda

The tiny French-Dutch island of Saint-Martin, covering just 88km², is nestled between the Atlantic Ocean and the Caribbean Sea.

Much more than a beach-lover’s paradise, the island of Saint Martin is teeming with natural, cultural and human riches. The capital of duty-free shopping, St. Martin is also renowned for its friendly welcome, culinary delights and lively nightlife

St. Martin’s 37 beaches features a lot of choice from unspoiled, quiet shores to lively hubs of activity.
Diving, surfing, wakeboarding, windsurfing or kitesurfing, or if relaxing and basking in the sun on the island’s warm golden sands, Saint Martin is a magical island, embedded between the Atlantic Ocean and the Caribbean Sea.

ORIENT BAY
Known as the “Saint Tropez of the Caribbean”, Orient Bay (Baie Orientale) beach, situated in the north-eastern part of the island, is one of the island’s largest and most popular beaches. The beach offers a full range of tourist amenities, including beach restaurants, hotels, shops and watersports.
Orient Bay is a favourite celebrity and jetsetter hotspot.

Trip-Advisor--02(1)

Travelers’ choice awards 2015 : Orient Bay Beach #13 of the top 25 best beaches in the Caribbean

What can you do in Saint-Martin?AROUND EMERALD RESORT